Chocolate tofu pie

This pie. You might be thinking to yourself “Tofu, ew. No way. I won’t like it and I’m not gonna try it.” Well, friends, change everything you thought you knew about tofu. This pie in amazing.

I made this pie a few days ago because I was really craving something chocolatey, but I didn’t want to indulge in something that was going to make me feel really unhealthy. When I told my boyfriend, Mike what I was making, he made a really disgusted face and told me there was no way in hell he was going to eat any of it. Well, I made it, he ate it, and he LOVED it ;)… and so did three other guys on his hockey team. It is so surprisingly rich but not unhealthy at all! So, I’m telling you – this pie will change you. Make it, now!

Ingredients
adapted from Chocolate Covered Katie

16 oz silken tofu (I used the firm kind)
2 T cocoa powder
1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
2 T agave
3 T milk (or soy milk)
Pinch of salt
1 prepared reduced fat graham cracker crust

Melt chocolate chips in the microwave. Once melted, add all ingredients to a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Add filling to pie crust and let set in fridge. The longer you keep this in the fridge, the more it sets.

Leave a Reply

