Kale chips!

This is a recipe I had been seeing and hearing a lot about recently. Kale? Chips? How? I was thinking the same thing. But after the first time I made them, I was hooked. I am not even joking, I’ve made these every night for the past week because they are so amazing. 

Image

They are crispy and crunchy and satisfy that salty, crunchy craving I get like three times a day – without being super unhealthy. Please try these. They are so unexpectedly good – I know you will be hooked too! 

 

Ingredients 

1 bag of pre-washed and trimmed kale (if you can only find them in bunches, just take the rib out and roughly chop it)

2 T extra virgin olive oil

2 t salt

2 t granulated garlic

Pre-heat oven to 370 degrees. 

Toss the kale in olive oil and then season it with salt and garlic powder. Place it onto a sheet tray and bake in the oven for 20 minutes. Remove from the oven and let them cool for 5 minutes. They should be dark green and brown and super crispy! 

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

