Lemon poppyseed cookies

My sister is visiting me in Charlotte this weekend and as a way to kick off our Easter vacation, we made some lemon cookies. Lemon always reminds me of spring and summer because it is such a fresh, bright scent/flavor. I don’t use lemon in too much of my recipes, but when I do its the centerpiece of the dish.

These cookies are so good! They have a really bright lemon flavor in them with hints of flavor from the poppyseeds. The lemon glaze that is drizzled over them adds just enough sweetness to really compliment the lemon.

If you are needing something for your Easter table, this should be it! Head on over to Annie’s Eats to find the recipe. These are so easy to make and bake up in no time!

Leave a Reply

