Grilled peach and cambozola salad

A few years back I went on a trip to Italy. Before I left for this trip I made a goal for myself for while I was over there: Try different cheeses. For most of my life I had a fear about trying new cheeses. I would eat the basic, all around pretty simple cheeses, but when it came to trying the more exotic (feta and brie were part of these “exotic” cheeses), I was really hesitant.

Well, let me tell you. I ate so much cheese on this trip. So much so, that I even took a cheese tasting class. Yes. That happened.

Now, three years later – I LOVE all types of cheese. Even this new one that I had never tried until a few days ago. Cambozola.

Cambozola is a blend of camembert cheese and gorgonzola cheese. Now, on their own, each of these cheeses are fantastic. Camembert is really creamy and melts really well; gorgonzola is super sharp and tangy. But, when these two cheeses get together – magic happens. You have to try it if you haven’t yet. Please!!

This salad is a blend of some really amazing flavor combinations that you must try this summer while peaches are in season.

Ingredients

5 ripened peaches
2 Tbl. olive oil
16 oz spring mix
1 cup walnuts (I used candied walnuts but plain would work just fine)
4 oz Cambozola cheese, cut into small pieces
Balsamic vinaigrette (Bottled or homemade)

Pre-heat a grill or grill pan to medium high heat.

Core and slice peaches into quarters and toss in a bowl with olive oil.

Lay peaches on the grill cut side down and grill for 10 minutes or until grill marks begin to appear. Remove from heat and allow to cool.

In a large salad bowl, combine greens, peaches, walnuts, and cheese. Toss with salad dressing when ready to eat.

Enjoy!!!

One thought on “Grilled peach and cambozola salad

Leave a Reply

