80 calorie protein packed pancakes

If you are searching for a low calorie, filling, tasty breakfast – these are for you. They are really easy to put together and pack 9 grams of protein and 4 grams of fiber for each serving. The best part of all? They are only 80 calories each!!

No, this is not too good to be true. Healthy and delicious and you can substitute other fruits in here if you want to switch things up.

Ingredients

1 cup whole wheat flour
1/3 cup light vanilla soy milk
2 egg whites
1 small container of Chobani non-fat vanilla greek yogurt
1 tsp vegetable oil
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 cup blueberries
3 Tbl mashed raspberries
Cooking spray

In a bowl, combine soy milk, egg whites, yogurt, oil, and vanilla. Whisk until combined.

In another bowl, mix together all dry ingredients. Add to wet ingredients and mix until flour is incorporated.

Fold in berries.

Heat a griddle or skillet oven medium low heat and spray with cooking spray. Portion out 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. Cook until fully cooked through.

Serve immediately.

***I did NOT use any sugar in these pancakes. I used vanilla yogurt which has some sugar in it, and I like maple syrup over my pancakes so I eliminate the sugar in the pancakes so I can use the syrup.

One thought on “80 calorie protein packed pancakes

  1. Just made these and inhaled them! I didn’t have yogurt so I added a little of vanilla soy protein powder, which gives it a hint of bad taste, but not nearly enough to ruin the pancakes. I also substituted strawberries for raspberries and mushed them in the food processor and substituted a banana for blueberries (and cut them in small pieces). The fruit really sweetens it up and I will add more next time. Oh and I used skim mild because I didn’t have soy milk and it was fine. Can’t wait to try this again with yogurt and more fruit. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

