Green smoothie

For me, smoothies are the best way to sneak in some additional fruits and greens into my diet each day. Sometimes I’ll add protein powder if I’m going to be exercising or peanut butter if I want it to be more of a meal replacement. But, sometimes I’m just craving something sweet and feeling those afternoon munchies creeping up on me.

This is a great smoothie to make if you just want something to tie you over until your next meal. It’s really low in calories but packed full of great nutrients and super flavorful!!

Ingredients

1/2 banana
1 cup organic baby spinach
1/4 cup fresh orange juice (make sure this is NOT from concentrate. I only buy 100% pure orange juice where the only ingredients is ORANGES)
1/4 cup almond/coconut milk (or yogurt or whatever)
6 Ice cubes

Blend in your blender until completely pureed and smooth.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

